Snapchat is one of the best media sharing platforms of all times and the best part about this application is that your snapshot will be deleted after 20 minutes of upload. But your friends and others who have your number can take a screenshot of your snapshot and save it, however, now thanks to Snapchat notification feature, now you’ll be notified who has taken a screenshot of your Message or conversation. Moreover, how you can delete a specific message from Snapchat should be known, otherwise, if you have posted something stupid or your friend has posted something stupid, then you can instantly delete it. But that won’t be easy, cause once the message is delivered, it can’t be deleted or you can’t stop the sending. And once it is out, you’ll be like “OH, the hell man” now what am I supposed to do. Only if I know how to delete the message, then the world would have been quite peaceful.
You can send two type of messages from Snapchat that you should be concerned with, the first one is the picture or video that you have snapped and sent to your friends. The second one is the text messages that you have either received or sent to your friends. Now the main problem is the one that you have snapped and shared with your friends, the other side is completely private and secured. If you are interested in deleting Snapchat messages that might not cause embarrassment to you once you have shared the message. But keep in mind that it won’t be deleting messages that are on others mobile but on your own only. So if someone else has posted something stupid that is related to you, you can’t delete it. You just have to embrace the moment and take deep breaths, without further ado, let us continue to Delete Snapchat Messages and Conversation.
Delete Snapchat Messages and Conversation
- Open Snapchat and locate the Snapchat Ghost icon on the top.
- Tap the Ghost icon and you’ll see your Snapchat icon with your name on top, tap the gear icon at the top left to get into the settings.
- Scroll down to Account actions and tap on “Clear Conversations” in that menu.
- You’ll see a list of all the messages with an X mark right next to them.
- Once you tap any conversation, you’ll receive a confirmation message.
- Tap Clear and then again Clear, and then “Don’t Ask Again”
- You could alternately clear all the messages at once if you don’t want anyone to see your messages.
Incoming search terms:
- how to delete snapchat conversations